Wheels up!

Thank you for all of the well wishes! I have arrived safely in Rome and my program orientation will begin tomorrow afternoon!

93184.pngSunrise departing Dublin this morning!

I’d also like to give a quick shoutout to my parents for their encouragement and support. There’s no better way to say a short term good bye to the U.P. like the Fitz & a nice sunset, but when you are last minute packing you might miss out on one, so Fitzgeralds it was 🙂

29701.png

 

The past couple of weeks have been a roller coaster of emotions in the best way possible. Finishing up pre-departure orientation material, exams and the craziness/excitement that is packing for almost 3 months abroad!
The time leading up to departure day has flown by as I’m sure these next few months will. As I boarded my flight I felt my nerves come to a halt and a sense of adventure and curiosity take over. Beside my lacking ability to speak Italian, which wasn’t going to change overnight, I felt ready for what was ahead. It was hard to believe that all of these day dreams I had envisioned were about to become a reality. You really can’t put those feelings into words, but another study abroad student I am meeting up with due to our early arrivals & I tried, as you can see below:

33247.png

I hope the laid back style of the Italian culture will help me in learning to slow down this crazy thing that we call life and to embrace the spontaneity within me that I know I often push aside. I look forward to this amazing experience and hope to cherish every moment.

If anyone needs to contact me, please do so via Facebook messenger, whatsapp or email at accook@mtu.edu.

More updates to come!
XOXO adison

 

Leave a comment